Quick Update…

Good Evening!

I really hope that everyone is having a great week thus far! The days have been ridiculously busy since the start of the New Year, getting back into the groove of school, work and daily routine. Maybe even pursuing some New Year’s resolutions!

My week started off a bit rough: I accidentally cut my thumb while cutting a cucumber and needed to get six stitches on Monday night! It was a dumb mistake, and I find it more inconvenient than anything – it’s hard to cook, get ready in the morning, wash dishes, drive…  I think you get the picture. I can barely even type! The most frustrating part is that I can’t work out for the next week 😦

Anyways – I”ve been making sure I eat tons of veggies to help with the healing process. I’ve been mostly eating green smoothies, because they’re really easy to make and cooking is rather difficult at the moment.

From the research that I’ve been doing (which at the moment, constitutes Googling – so I’m not entirely sure of the accuracy of the information), eating foods rich in Vitamin A, Vitamin C, and Zinc will help promote the healing process of my wound. While I’m sure that getting the proper amount of vitamins and minerals is essential to healing well, I figure it can’t hurt to make sure that I get tons of these three. I’ve had a lot of Kale in my smoothies (a fantastic source of both Vitamins A and C) along with Spinach, Cashews and Pumpkin Seeds for zinc. Of course, I’ve also been eating to make sure I get a wide variety of minerals, vitamins and macronutrients.

Take care,

Laura

Leave a Reply

